Projects

Learn about projects in SpecFuse and how you can organize your software projects and specifications.
Daniel Baylis
24 October 2019

All specifications in SpecFuse are grouped into projects. A project generally represents a specific software solution or app that you are working on. However, you are free to create a project even for a specific component or initiative within your application.


Any users can define a project. Only the user that created the project can see it unless they choose to add other users to the team.


When you add a user, they will receive a notification to let them know and will immediately be able to access the new project.


Create a project

1
Select Create Project from the action button.

2
Enter a name for the project.

3
Optionally, enter information about your product strategy.

4
Click Save.


After saving, you will be taken to the strategy view for your new project. This summarizes the project name and product strategy.


Changing projects

A list of all the projects you have access to appear in the navigation bar on the left side of the application. To switch to a different project, simply click on its name in the list.


Project admins

When you create a project, you will automatically be added to it as an Admin. Project admins are able to add and remove other users or change their role.


Adding a user

1
While logged into your project, select Admin from the menu.

2
Click Team from the sub-menu.

3
Click the + button.

4
Search for a user and click Save.

5
The user is now added to the project and will be notified.


Removing a user

1
While logged into your project, select Admin from the menu.

2
Click Team from the sub-menu.

3
Click on the x button next to a user's name.

4
Accept the confirmation.

5
The user is now removed from the project and will be notified.


Changing a user's role

1
While logged into your project, select Admin from the menu.

2
Click Team from the sub-menu.

3
Click on the user's current role (Admin or Team Member).

4
Select the new role from the dialog box and click Save.

5
The user now has the new role and will be notified.

© 4thPortal 2019.
Powered By Powered By Uplook Customer Service Software